Skip navigation

Hello and welcome to the semi-official blog for the Fierce Festival 2008 which starts tomorrow night (16 May) with the launch party at The Vaults in the Jewelery Quarter.

My name’s Chris Unitt (you may know me from such blogs as my own and Created in Birmingham) and I intend to cover the 11th Fierce Festival as best I can between now and 1 June

There are two main reasons for me doing starting this blog:

One.  Fierce do some fantastic, entertaining and essential work in the field of performing arts, especially in the Midlands.  They’re just a heck of an interesting organisation and the festival is something for Birmingham to be very proud of.

Two.  I’m putting my money where my mouth is.  Having taken over (the award-winning) Created in Birmingham I’ve taken up the mantle of trying to get Birmingham’s creative scene blogging.  To some extent this is me showing people how cheap, easy and (hopefully) powerful a blog can be for communicating what you’ve got to say.  I’ll be explaining how I do what I do on my own blog.

For now, I’d recommend you subscribe to this blog (click the orange square somewhere on this page) and settle in.  Or come back daily for the next few weeks and see what’s been going on.

Here’s to a great festival!

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Welcome to a Fierce Festival blog « Fierce Festival 2008 – "Fierce do some fantastic, entertaining and essential work in the field of performing arts" Some shite too no doubt, but the blog might be the most intersting place to find out. […]

Leave a comment